All you need to know about the Champions League draw this season

The draw for the current season’s edition of the UEFA Champions League will be drawn on Thursday, at 19:00 Mecca Al-Mukarramah time, in the French Principality of Monaco.

The 32 teams that secured their qualification for the main continental competition are divided into 4 levels:

  • level one: Manchester City (champion of competition and Premier League), Barcelona (champion of Spain), Napoli (champion of Italy), Bayern Munich (champion of Germany), Paris Saint-Germain (champion of France), Benfica (champion of Portugal), Feyenoord (champion of the Netherlands), and Sevilla of Spain ( European Champion).
  • Second Level: Real Madrid and Atletico Madrid of Spain, Manchester United and Arsenal of England, Inter Milan of Italy, Dortmund and Leipzig of Germany, and Porto of Portugal.
  • The third level: Ukrainian Shakhtar, Austrian Salzburg, Italian Milan and Lazio, Portuguese Braga, Serbian Red Star, Dutch Eindhoven and Danish Copenhagen.
  • fourth level: Real Sociedad of Spain, Galatasaray of Turkey, Celtic of Scotland, Newcastle United of England, Union Berlin of Germany, Lens of France, Young Boys of Switzerland and Antwerp of Belgium.

The draw results in 8 groups, each comprising 4 teams drawn from the four levels.

Two teams from the same country cannot face each other in the group stage, as they will not be in the same group.

The group stage matches will be played between September 19 and December 13.

As for the final match, it will be hosted by the famous “Wembley” stadium in London on June 1, 2024.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top